top of page


The Golden Deeds Awards Banquet  will be held

Monday, April 15, 2023

6:00 pm

Holiday Inn

6001 Rockside Road

Independence, Ohio 44131

Each dinner ticket is $50.00 per attendee/person

2023 Scholarship recipients & Golden Deed Honorees

along with the GCFCA Sponsors

will be the only guests of the GCFCA

All Other Attendees with be asked to purchase dinner

such as

Parents, Families, Coaching Staff and Current and/or Former Athletes of Honorees, Business Associates, etc.


Advanced registration can be purchased and reserved by paying through this website below or downloading the form and mailing with payment to: 

Jo Ann L. Keller, LUTCF

6888 Brecksville Road

Independence, Ohio  44131

or 216-559-9684













At the Golden Deeds Awards Banquet, we present the following awards:


  • Golden Deeds Award

  • League Coaches of the Year

  • Winning Edge Fundraising Award * Coach of the Year

  • Winning Edge Fundraising Award * Assistant Coach of the Year

  • GCFCA Scholarship Recipients

  • Cleveland Browns Scholarship Recipient

  • University Hospitals Scholarship Recipient

  • Winning Edge Fundraising Scholarship Recipient

  • Bedford/Mentor Nissan Scholarship Recipient

  • Morgan Services Scholarship Recipient

  • 10-Year Membership Award

  • 15-Year Longevity Award

2022 Golden Deeds Awards Banquet Photographs can be Purchased directly through:


Emily Madej Photography

Click on the icon below for the PDF of the 2022 Golden Deeds Awards Banquet Program.

2023 Golde Deeds Registration

GCFCA 2022

Golden Deeds Honorees

Dan D'Orazio 

Hank Gaughan

James Jackson

Steve Mehalik

Winning Edge Fundraising

Jonathon Carroll

Winning Edge Fundraising


Mark Kinzel 

Morgan Services

Winning Edge Fundraising

Coach of the Year

Ted Ginn, Glenville

Winning Edge Fundraising

Assistant Coach of the Year

John Shirilla, Independence

GCFCA 2022 Scholarships Recipients 


The GCFCA Awards

Sam Jackson 

Berea-Midpark High School

Payton Katz

Orange High School

Austin Wondolowski

Holy Name High School

University Hospitals Awards

William DiGiovanni

North Royalton High School

Cleveland Browns Awards

Nate Glanc

Fairview High School

Morgan Services Awards

Xavier Balson 

North Olmsted High School

Winning Edge Fundraising Awards

Owen Bisker

Cleveland Heights High School

Bedford/Mentor Nissan Awards

Anthony Starr 

Brooklyn High School

All Pro Recruiting Awards

Alejandro Castro

Parma Senior High School

Professional Gridiron Group Awards

Mack Massad

Rocky River High School  

bottom of page